Gone to Ground by Rachel Amphlett #CoverReveal

Posted by


it’s SundayFunday and what is the best way to spend your day if not with a good book! Today I have the pleasure to take part in the cover reveal for Rachel Amphlett’s new book ‘Gone to Ground’, which is the sixth book in the Detective Kay Hunter British detective series and will be out on 8th of July. Rachel is not only an amazing author of serial killer thrillers, but also a fantastic person and it’s a real joy having her on the blog this Sunday. I will leave you now to admire the new gorgeous cover.  And now, without further ado, here’s the cover for GONE TO GROUND and the blurb:

Gone to Ground
(Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series Book 6)
Imprint: Saxon Publishing

Publication date: 8 July 2018

Availability: Worldwide

ISBN eBook: 978-0-6482355-6-9

ISBN paperback: 978-0-6482355-7-6

ISBN audiobook: 978-0-6482355-8-3

Contact details:

Email: info@rachelamphlett.com


Twitter: @RachelAmphlett

Instagram: @RachelAmphlett

Facebook: Rachel Amphlett

Gone to Ground

(Detective Kay Hunter series)


Rachel Amphlett

While attending a crime scene on the outskirts of Maidstone, DI Kay Hunter makes a shocking discovery.

The victim has been brutally cut to pieces, his identity unknown.

When more body parts start turning up in the Kentish countryside, Kay realises the disturbing truth – a serial killer is at large and must be stopped at all costs.

With no motive for the murders and a killer who has gone undetected until now, Kay and her team of detectives must work fast to calm a terrified local population.

When a third victim is found, her investigation grows even more complicated.

As she begins to expose a dark underbelly to the county town, Kay and her team are pulled into a web of jealousy and intrigue that, if left unchecked, will soon claim another life.

Gone to Ground is a gripping serial killer thriller full of page-turning suspense, and the sixth book in the Detective Kay Hunter British detective series:

1. Scared to Death

2. Will to Live

3. One to Watch

4. Hell to Pay

5. Call to Arms

6. Gone to Ground

Rachel Amphlett – crime fiction and espionage thriller author

Before turning to writing, Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, dabbled in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC, and worked in publishing as a sub-editor and editorial assistant.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes crime fiction and spy novels, including the Dan Taylor espionage novels and the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Originally from the UK and currently based in Brisbane, Australia, Rachel cites her writing influences as Michael Connelly, Lee Child, and Robert Ludlum. She’s also a huge fan of Peter James, Val McDermid, Robert Crais, Stuart MacBride, and many more.

She’s a member of International Thriller Writers, Mystery Writers of America, and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold sold to Fanucci Editore’s TIMECrime imprint, and the first four books in the Dan Taylor espionage series contracted to Germany’s Luzifer Verlag.

Praise for Rachel Amphlett

Thrilling start to a new series. Scared to Death is a stylish, smart and gripping crime thriller” ~ Robert Bryndza, USA Today bestselling author of The Girl in the Ice

“Scared to Death… moves along at breakneck speed with twists and turns” ~ Angela Marsons, bestselling author of the Detective Kim Stone crime thriller series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *